Homeward Bound

Today’s the day. We get to take the little stinker home with us. We really don’t know him all that well yet. He did not spend even one night with us in the room. That was nice for the sleep but we still don’t know how he behaves at night. One thing we do know is that he is still very quiet. He’s yet to be left unsatisfied. I recall with the other two children that they went through phases in the hospital where there was nothing but holding and rocking that would soothe them and even then, it took some time to calm them down. This fella is just as mellow as can be. He’s not scarfing down the food yet either but he’s one of mine so I can’t imaging that taking long.

I did get to go to work yesterday. I missed Lori all morning but it was good that I went back. My Calculus class REALLY needed some help. I think I got them straightened out on the stuff we did before I left. I also got to hear a preliminary version of the Math Models presentation on laser disc technologies. Their presentation will be given publicly on Monday (the first day of finals). I have also volunteered to have review sessions for all of my finals since I don’t plan on being all that available during the week of finals. It was also good that I went back since I needed to pick up the car seat which we conveniently left at home. I also needed another set of clothes.

I will be so ready to be home. Last night in the hospital was still just fine, mainly because we got to watch a couple of rented movies that I picked up on the way back. We watched Spiderman 2 and Dodge Ball. Both were pretty good movies, yet nothing to write home about (but enough to blog about).

Leave a comment